By All Means

Louisville, KY



  • Mayor: Greg Fischer
  • City Council President: David Yates
  • State Governor: Matt Bevin


  • School Governance Structure: The Jefferson County Board of Education consists of 7 members elected by district.
  • Chief State School Officer: Dr. Stephen L. Pruitt
  • Superintendent: Dr. Marty Pollio
  • School Board Chair: David Jones Jr.
  • Jefferson County Teachers Association President: Brent McKim


  • Director of Department of Public Health and Wellness: Dr. Sarah Moyer
  • SEIU WV/KY/OH President: Becky Williams


Community Data: 

Crime Rate Data (source: Neighborhood Scout):

  • 6.32 annual violent crimes per 1,000 residents
  • 44.17 annual property crimes per 1,000 residents
  • Crime Index of 6 (safer than 6% of cities in the U.S.)

Primary Health Care Organizations:

  • KentuckyOne Health
  • Family Health Centers
  • University of Louisville


Work Update*: 

*click to view full size